8th CDGA (2006)

8th CDGA

Presenter, Kathy Griffin

8th Costume Designers Guild Awards

The CDGA recognizes Excellence in Contemporary, Sci-Fi/Fantasy, and Period Film and Television, and Commercial Costume Design.

Excellence in film television and commercial costume design

8th CDGA Details


Anjelica Huston


LACOSTE Spotlight in Film – Colleen Atwood

Spotlight in Television – Robert Blackman

Swarovski President’s Award – I.A.T.S.E. President, Thomas Short

Distinguished Actor Award – Joan Allen

Distinguished Service Award – Mary Rose

Edith Head Hall of Fame – Anna Johnstone

Hall of Fame – Renie Conley

Hall of Fame – Bill Thomas

Hall of Fame – William Travilla

Excellence in Contemporary Film

Winner: Transamerica – Danny Glicker

Hustle and Flow – Paul Simmons

Mr. & Mrs. Smith – Michael Kaplan

Shop Girl – Nancy Steiner

Syriana – Louise Frogley



Excellence in Fantasy Film

Winner: Chronicles of Narnia: The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe – Isis Mussenden

Batman Begins – Lindy Hemming

Charlie and the Chocolate Factory – Gabriella Pescucci

Sin City – Nina Proctor

Star Wars: Episode III – Revenge of the Sith – Trisha Biggar

Excellence in Period Film

Winner: Memoirs of a Geisha – Colleen Atwood

Capote – Kasia Wailika-Maimone

Good Night, and Good Luck – Louise Frogley

Rent – Aggie Guerard Rodgers

Walk the Line – Arianne Phillips


Outstanding Contemporary Television

Winner: Six Feet Under – Jill Ohanneson

Alias – Laura Goldsmith

Arrested Development – Katie Sparks

Desperate Housewives – Catherine Adair

Nip/Tuck – Lou Eyrich




Outstanding Period / Fantasy Television

Winner: Rome – April Ferry

Carnivale – Chrisi Karvonides-Dushenko

Cold Case – Patia Prouty

Deadwood – Katherine Jane Bryant

That 70s Show – Melina Root


Outstanding Made For Television Movie or Mini-Series

Winner: Elvis – Eduardo Castro

Empire Falls – Donna Zakowska

Lackawanna Blues – Hope Hanafin & Paul Tazewell

Their Eyes Were Watching God – Eduardo Castro

Warm Springs – Hope Hanafin

Excellence in Commercial Costume Design

Winner: Capitol One: “Viking”– Christopher Lawrence

American Express: “Kate Winslet”– Tanya Gill

Orbit Gum – Mary Zophres