FPO Header 2

5th CDGA

5th Costume Designers Guild Awards

The CDGA recognizes Excellence in Contemporary, Sci-Fi/Fantasy, and Period Film and Television, and Commercial Costume Design.

Excellence in film television and commercial costume design

5th CDGA Details


Anjelica Huston


Bvlgari Career Achievement in Film Award – Ann Roth

Career Achievement in Television Award – Rita Riggs

President’s Award – Piero Tosi

Distinguished Actor Award – Dustin Hoffman

Hall of Fame – Wayne Finkelman

Hall of Fame – Mitchell Leisen

Hall of Fame – Natacha Rambova

Hall of Fame – Clare West

Excellence in Contemporary Film

Winner: About Schmidt – Wendy Chuck

About a Boy – Joanna Johnston

Igby Goes Down – Sarah Edwards

Unfaithful – Ellen Mirojnick

White Oleander – Susie DeSanto

Excellence in Film Period / Fantasy

Winner: Chicago – Colleen Atwood

Frida – Julie Weiss

Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers – Ngila Dickson

Road to Perdition – Albert Wolsky

Excellence in Television Contemporary

Winner: Alias – Laura Goldsmith

Sex and the City – Patricia Field

Six Feet Under – Gail McMullin

The Sopranos – Juliet Polcsa

Excellence in Television Period / Fantasy

Winner: American Dreams – Jane Anderson

Fidel – Mayes Rubeo

Rosa Parks Story – Karen Perry

That ’70s Show – Melina Root

Excellence in Costume Design Commercials

Winner: T-On Line – Bobbie Mannix

Anti-Smoking – Kym Barrett

BMW, “Beat the Devil” – Louise Forgley

Pier One, “Holiday Sanity” – Dona Granata

Pohjola – Susan Ninninger

Taco Bell – Alexandra Welker

U.S. Cellular – Kathleen Detoro