FPO Header-3

3rd CDGA

3rd Costume Designers Guild Awards

The CDGA recognizes Excellence in Contemporary, Fantasy, and Period Film and Television Costume Design.

3rd CDGA Details


Tim Curry


Bvlgari Career Achievement for Film Award – Milena Canonero

Rit Color Career Achievement for Television Award – Bill Hargate

Distinguished Director Award – Warren Beatty

Hall of Fame – Jean Louis

Excellence in Contemporary Film

Winner: Erin Brockovich – Jeffrey Kurland

Charlie’s Angels – Joseph Aulisi

High Fidelity – Laura C. Bauer

Traffic – Louise Frogley

X-Men – Louise Mingenbach

Excellence in Film Period / Fantasy

Winner: Dr. Seuss’ How the Grinch Stole Christmas – Rita Ryack

Almost Famous – Betsy Heimann

Chocolat – Renee Ehrlich Kalfus

Quills – Jacqueline West

Excellence in Television Contemporary

Winner: Sex and the City – Patricia Field

Ally McBeal – Kathleen Detoro & Yana Syrkin

The West Wing – Lyn Paolo

Will & Grace – Lori Eskowitz-Carter

Excellence in Television Period / Fantasy

Winner: Geppetto – Hope Hanafin

Freaks & Geeks – Debra McGuire

Jackie Bouvier Kennedy Onassis – Carol Ramsey

That 70’s Show – Melina Root