2010 CDG Awards

13th CDGA

Presenters, Ginnifer Goodwin, Bill Paxton & Jeanne Tripplehorn

13th Costume Designers Guild Awards

The CDGA recognizes Excellence in Contemporary, Sci-Fi/Fantasy, and Period Film and Television, and Commercial Costume Design.

13th CDGA Details


Kristin Davis


Disaronno Career Achievement in Film & Television – Julie Weiss

LACOSTE Spotlight – Halle Berry

Distinguished Collaborator – Joel Schumacher

Hall of Fame – Michael Dennison

Excellence in Contemporary Film

Winner: Black Swan – Amy Westcott

Burlesque – Michael Kaplan

Inception – Jeffrey Kurland

The Social Network – Jacqueline West

Wall Street: Money Never Sleeps – Ellen Mirojnick

Excellence in Fantasy Film

Winner: Alice in Wonderland – Colleen Atwood

The Tempest – Sandy Powell

TRON: Legacy – Christine Bieslin Clark & Michael Wilkinson

Excellence in Period Film

Winner: The King’s Speech – Jenny Beavan

The Fighter – Mark Bridges

True Grit – Mary Zophres


Outstanding in Contemporary Television

Winner: Glee – Lou Eyrich

Big Love – Chrisi Karvonides-Dushenko

Dancing with the Stars – Randall Christensen, Daniela Gschwendtner & Steven Norman Lee

Modern Family – Alix Friedberg

Treme – Alonzo Wilson

Outstanding in Period / Fantasy Television

Winner: Boardwalk Empire – John Dunn & Lisa Padovani

Mad Men – Janie Bryant

The Tudors – Joan Bergin

Outstanding Made For Television Movie or Mini-Series

Winner: Temple Grandin – Cindy Evans

The Pacific – Penny Rose

You Don’t Know Jack – Rita Ryack

Excellence in Commercial Costume Design

Winner: Chanel, “Bleu de Chanel” – Aude Bronson-Howard

Dos Equis, “The Most Interesting Man in the World” – Julie Vogel

Netflix, “Western” – Lydia Paddon

Target, “Preparing for Race/Black Friday” – Michelle Martini