12th CDG 2010

12th CDGA

Honoree, Emily Blunt

12th Costume Designers Guild Awards

The CDGA recognizes Excellence in Contemporary, Sci-Fi/Fantasy, and Period Film and Television, and Commercial Costume Design.

12th CDGA Details


Parker Posey


LACOSTE Career Achievement in Film – Sandy Powell

Career Achievement in Television – Michael Travis

Swarovski Award – Emily Blunt

Distinguished Collaborator – Rob Marshall

Hall of Fame – Robert Turturice

Excellence in Contemporary Film

Winner: Crazy Heart – Doug Hall

(500) Days of Summer – Hope Hanafin

Bruno – Jason Alper

Precious: Based on the Novel Push by Sapphire – Marina Draghici

Up in the Air – Danny Glicker

Excellence in Fantasy Film

Winner: The Imaginarium of Doctor Parnassus – Monique Prudhomme

Avatar – Mayes C. Rubeo & Deborah L. Scott

Star Trek – Michael Kaplan


Excellence in Period Film

Winner: The Young Victoria – Sandy Powell

Coco Before Chanel – Catherine Leterrier

Julie & Julia – Ann Roth

Nine – Colleen Atwood

Sherlock Holmes – Jenny Beavan


Outstanding Contemporary Television

Winner: Glee – Lou Eyrich

Big Love – Chrisi Karvonides-Dushenko

Dancing with the Stars – Randall Christensen, Daniela Gschwendtner & Steven Norman Lee

Modern Family – Alix Friedberg

Treme – Alonzo Wilson

Outstanding Period / Fantasy Television Series

Winner: Boardwalk Empire – John Dunn & Lisa Padovani

Mad Men – Janie Bryant

The Tudors – Joan Bergin

Outstanding Made For Television Movie or Mini-Series

Winner: Temple Grandin – Cindy Evans

The Pacific – Penny Rose

You Don’t Know Jack – Rita Ryack

Excellence in Commercial Costume Design

Winner: Chanel, “Bleu de Chanel” – Aude Bronson-Howard

Dos Equis, “The Most Interesting Man in the World” – Julie Vogel

Netflix, “Western” – Lydia Paddon

Target, “Preparing for Race/Black Friday” – Michelle Martini