11th CDG 2009

11th CDGA

Host, Debra Messing

11th Costume Designers Guild Awards

The CDGA recognizes Excellence in Contemporary, Sci-Fi/Fantasy, and Period Film and Television, and Commercial Costume Design.

11th CDGA Details


Debra Messing


LACOSTE Career Achievement in Film – Marilyn Vance

Career Achievement in Television – Van Broughton Ramsey

Swarovski President’s Award – Michael Douglas

Distinguished Collaborator – James Burrows

Excellence in Contemporary Film

Winner: Slumdog Millionaire – Suttirat Larlarb

Iron Man – Rebecca Bentjen & Laura Jean Shannon

Mamma Mia! – Ann Roth

Sex and the City – Patricia Field

The Wrestler – Amy Westcott

Excellence in Fantasy Film

Winner: The Dark Knight – Lindy Hemming

Chronicles of Narnia: Prince Caspian – Isis Mussenden

The Mummy: Tomb of the Dragon Emperor – Sanja M. Hayes


Excellence in Period Film

Winner: The Duchess – Michael O’Connor

Changeling – Deborah Hopper

Milk – Danny Glicker

Revolutionary Road – Albert Wolsky

The Curious Case of Benjamin Button – Jacqueline West


Outstanding Contemporary Television

Winner: Ugly Betty – Eduardo Castro & Patricia Field

30 Rock – Tom Broecker

Dancing with the Stars – Randall Christensen

Entourage – Amy Westcott

Gossip Girl – Eric Daman


Outstanding Period/Fantasy Television

Winner: Mad Men – Katherine Jane Bryant

Pushing Daisies – Robert Blackman

The Tudors – Joan Bergin

Outstanding Made For Television Movie or Mini-Series

Winner: John Adams – Donna Zakowska

Bernard and Doris – Joseph Aulisi

Coco Chanel – Stefano De Nardis

Cranford (Masterpiece Theater) – Jenny Beavan

Sense and Sensibility – Michele Clapton

Excellence in Commercial Costume Design

Winner: Milk, “White Gold” – Casey Storm

Levi’s, “HIS” – Kym Barrett

Nike, “Fate” – Trish Summerville