CDG 10th Awards

10th CDGA

Host, Anjelica Huston

10th Costume Designers Guild Awards

The CDGA recognizes Excellence in Contemporary, Sci-Fi/Fantasy, and Period Film and Television, and Commercial Costume Design.

Excellence in film television and commercial costume design

10th CDGA Details


Anjelica Huston


LACOSTE Career Achievement in Film – Ruth Myers

Career Achievement in Television – Ray Aghayan

Swarovski President’s Award – Paula Wagner

Distinguished Director – James Mangold

Distinguished Producer – Cathy Konrad

Hall of Fame – Marit Allen

Excellence in Contemporary Film

Winner: Blades of Glory – Julie Weiss

Into the Wild – Mary Claire Hannan

Juno – Monique Prudhomme

Ocean’s Thirteen – Louise Frogley

The Diving Bell and the Butterfly – Olivier Beriot

Excellence in Fantasy Film

Winner: The Golden Compass – Ruth Myers

300 – Michael Wilkinson

Enchanted – Mona May

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix – Jany Temime

Pirates of the Caribbean: At World’s End – Penny Rose


Excellence in Period Film

Winner: Sweeney Todd: The Demon Barber of Fleet Street – Colleen Atwood

3:10 to Yuma – Arianne Phillips

Atonement – Jacqueline Durran

Elizabeth: The Golden Age – Alexandra Byrne

La Vie en Rose – Marit Allen



Outstanding Contemporary Television

Winner: Ugly Betty – Eduardo Castro

Big Love – Chrisi Karvonides-Dushenko

Dancing with the Stars – Randall Christensen

Entourage – Amy Westcott

The Sopranos – Juliet Polcsa



Outstanding Period / Fantasy Television

Winner: Pushing Daisies – Robert Blackman

Rome – April Ferry

The Tudors – Joan Bergin

Outstanding Made For Television Movie or Mini-Series

Winner: Bury my Heart at Wounded Knee – Mario Davignon

Jane Eyre – Andrea Galer

The Starter Wife – Debra McGuire & Marion Boyce

Excellence in Commercial Costume Design

Winner: Capitol One, “Princess Kiss” – Deborah Ferguson

American Express “Member’s Project” – Beth Pasternak

Burger King, “The Nutcracker” – Melissa Bruning